Firmly committed to Responsible Care®

Covestro is dedicated to Responsible Care® initiative

Responsible Care® is the chemical industry’s world-class environment, health, safety and security performance initiative. It is a unique initiative to improve health, environmental performance, enhance security, and to communicate with the stakeholders about the products and processes. Being a sustainable company, Covestro is firmly committed to achieving this.

Covestro signed the Responsible Care Beijing Manifesto supported by the Association of International Chemical Manufacturers (AICM) in Shanghai in June, 2014. AICM has drawn up the Responsible Care Beijing Manifesto in 2008 as part of the members' efforts to work together toward common goals – to continuously improve the health, safety and environmental effects. Being a member of AICM, Covestro is fully dedicated to the Manifesto.

In 2016, we extended our Responsible Care beyond the fence of chemical parks. In June, students and teachers from  9 universities in Shanghai visited us at our Polymer Research and Development Center. During this event we shared cutting edging material innovations, the dynamics of the chemicals business, and career path opportunities for chemicals professionals. In July, 16 teenage journalists from Shanghai discovered the magic of chemistry at our Polymer Research and Development Center, where they witnessed real-world examples of how chemistry is everywhere in our daily lives, and inspiring ideas about how chemistry can facilitate a smarter and brighter  greener future.

坚定地致力于责任关怀®

科思创致力于责任关怀®

责任关怀®是国际化工行业在环境、健康和安全方面现行的最高标准。这项独特的倡议旨在提高健康和环保性能,增强安全性,并与利益相关者就产品和工艺流程进行沟通。作为一家可持续发展的公司,科思创正在坚定地致力于实现这一目标。

2014年6月,科思创在上海签署了国际化学品制造商协会(AICM)倡导的责任关怀《北京宣言》。 AICM于2008年拟定了责任关怀《北京宣言》,号召其成员为改善健康、安全和环境保护的共同目标而通力合作。作为AICM的会员,科思创积极践行这一宣言。

2016年,科思创将责任关怀的理念延伸到基地范畴之外,与更广阔范围内的青少年进行连接。20166月,科思创组织9所高校的师生对聚合物研发中心进行第一轮“责任关怀开放日”活动,就聚合物研发、开放创新以及职业路径等议题,与未来的行业领袖进行深入交流。 20167月,科思创开展第二轮“责任关怀开放日”活动,邀请16名上海日报的学生记者在研发中心进行趣味化学实验,了解生活中的化学是如何促进更美好的生活。